Lifetime Achievement Award

During our 2003 Annual Conference, the TVMA Board of Directors authorized TVMA’s Highest Award – our Lifetime Achievement Award.

This award is designed to recognize those individuals who have made significant contributions to the vegetation management industry in Texas.  We present the award during TVMA’s Award Banquet during our annual conference each year.

We are proud to display our Lifetime Achievement Award Winners!

Year Winner
2003 Jim Thrash, DuPont Vegetation Management, Lewisville, TX
2004 Bill Held, Houston Spraying and Supply Co  
2005 Don Telge, Telge Northcutt Training LLC  
2006 Max Edwards, SPRAYMAX  
2007 Don Wilson, Chemical Weed Control  
2008 Paul Northcutt, Northcutt Communications  
2009 Rich Hendler, Dow AgroSciences  
2010 A.J. Thibodeaux  
2010 Bill Owens  
2011  Ed Strnadel
2013 Howard Pierson  
2014 Guy Blancherd  
2015 Steve Crosby  
2016 David Wall